Hooks announce 2022 Whataburger Area highschool baseball schedule

0
53

The Hooks announced the high school baseball game schedule at Whataburger Field for the 2022 season.

The schedule begins on March 5 with the final day of the annual Mira’s Tournament featuring three games including the tournament’s two semifinals and the championship.

Games involving teams from Corpus Christi ISD and surrounding schools are scheduled through March 31 with the annual battle between Incarnate Word Academy and St. John Paul II.

Saturday March 5, 2022

Mira’s Tournament

11:00 am – Semi-final match

2:00 p.m. – Semi-final match

5:00 p.m. – Finals

Tuesday March 8, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Gregory-Portland vs. Veterans Memorial

8:00 p.m. – Carroll vs. Ray

Friday March 11th

5:30pm – Riviera vs Benavides

Monday, March 14, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Moody vs. Carroll

8:00 p.m. – Gregory-Portland vs. Flour Bluff

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

5:30pm – Ray vs Veterans Memorial

8:00 p.m. – Rockport-Fulton vs. Miller

Friday March 18, 2022

5:30pm – Sinton v Ingleside

8:00 p.m. – West Oso vs. Miller

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Robstown vs. Tuloso-Midway

8:00 p.m. – Gregory-Portland vs. King

Friday March 25, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Ingleside v Miller

20:00 – Orange Grove vs. Mathis

Monday, March 28, 2022

5:30pm – Port Aransas vs. Kenedy

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Sinton v Miller

8:00 p.m. – Moody vs. King

Thursday, March 31, 2022

5:30 p.m. – Incarnate Word Academy vs. John Paul II

Len Hayward is Sports Director for the USA Today Sports Network Region and Sports Editor for The Caller-Times. Support more coverage like this by checking out our subscription options and special offers at Caller.com/subscribe

This article originally appeared in the Corpus Christi Caller Times: Hooks announce high school baseball schedule for Whataburger Field