Tenting World renews as SRX title sponsor


The Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) announced that Camping World will return as title sponsor for its second season.

The SRX series is a six-race summer series that airs Saturday nights prime time, with the first race of 2022 scheduled for June 18 at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.

“Announcing Camping World as an entitlement sponsor of the SRX Series is fantastic as it was on my to-do list when I got here in January,” said SRX CEO Don Hawk in a press release. “Having Camping World and Marcus returning for another year is great for SRX and the fans at the circuit and on CBS. We look forward to a great partnership, activation and relationship for the upcoming season.”

Last year, nine drivers rode with one of the series’ founders, Tony Stewart, in all six rounds, winning the championship with two wins and five podiums.

The series is designed as a venue for current and former auto racing legends to compete in identically prepared cars, similar to the now defunct International Race of Champions, except that all races are held over short distances.

In 2022, Tony Stewart, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman, Marco Andretti, Michael Waltrip and Greg Biffle are the eight drivers announced for the full schedule.

Also scheduled for this season are Tony Kanaan, Matt Kenseth, Chase Elliott, Ryan Blaney, Dave Blaney, Hailie Deegan, Helio Castroneves, Ernie Francis Jr., Josef Newgarden, Ken Schrader and several short track aces.

“We are excited to continue our partnership with SRX and maintain eligibility sponsorship for the 2022 season,” said Marcus Lemonis, CEO and Chairman of Camping World.

After the first race at Five Flags, the series will run weekly, with its second stop at South Boston (Va.) Speedway on June 25th. Round 3 will then be held at Stafford (Conn.) Motor Speedway on July 2nd, Nashville (Tennessee) Fairgrounds on July 9th, I-55 Raceway (Pevely, Mo.) on July 16th and will end the season on July 23rd at Sharon Speedway (Hartford, Ohio).

All six races will air from 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET on CBS Primetime and stream on Paramount+.

Stafford and Nashville will each host their second SRX races, while the other four venues are new to the schedule.

Of particular interest will be the season ending at Sharon, Dave and Ryan Blaney’s home track, as they become the second famous father-son duo to compete on the series. In 2021, Chase and Bill Elliott feuded for much of the race until Chase was awarded the feature win and braggart rights.

Read more about motorsport